last update: 2.6.2000.

 


Czech Television
Kavci hory
140 70 Prague
Czech Republic

Who is Who

Director General
Mr Jiri Balvin
Phone: 004202 6113 4002
Fax: 004202 421562
e-mail: jiri.balvin@czech-tv.cz
Head of DGs Office
Mr Jiri Kucera

Phone: 004202 6113 4002-3
Fax: 004202 421 562
e-mail: jiri.kucera@czech-tv.cz

Director of Programming
Mr Petr Koliha
Phone: 004202 6113 4030, 4632
Fax: 004202 6121 6628
e-mail: petr.koliha@czech-tv.cz

Director of News Department
Mr Zbynek Honys

Phone: 004202 6113 5500-1
Fax: 004202 6113 5565
e-mail: zbynek.honys@czech-tv.cz

Director of Finace
Mr Tomas Oliva
Phone: 004202 6113 4025
Fax: 004202 6121 2883
e-mail: tomas.oliva@czech-tv.cz
Director of Production and Engineering
Mr Vit Novotny
Phone: 004202 6113 4162
Fax: 004202 6121 8588
e-mail: vit.novotny@czech-tv.cz
Head of Legal Depatment
Mrs Vladimira Vocetkova
Phone: 004202 6113 4061
Fax: 004202 6121 8294
e-mail: vladimira.vocetkova@czech-tv.cz
Coordinator of International Relations 
Mr Vaclav Capek
Phone: 004202 6113 4453
Fax: 004202 6121 8351
e-mail: vaclav.capek@czech-tv.cz
Co-ordinator of the CEE Group:
Ms Andrea Nahodilova
Administrative Manager ITF Golden Prague
Phone: 004202 6113 4153
Fax: 004202 6121 2891
e-mail: andrea.nahodilova@czech-tv.cz

General data (source - Czech Statistical Office - 1998):

Total population:

10 289 621

Number of households

3 822 000

GDP in million in national currency

18 020 700,- Kc

GDP per capita in national currency

176 854,- Kc

Value of Euro in Czech crowns

35,8 Kc

Value of US dollars in Czech crowns

35,7 Kc

Number of TV households

3 773 000

Licence fee/year

900,- Kc

Czech Television Web - site link: http://www.czech-tv.cz

TV landscape

a) Names of domestic channels + their nature:
Czech Television Channel 1 - public
Czech Television Channel 2 - public
Nova TV - private
Prima TV - private
b) Audience shares on main channels
(November 1999):
Czech Television 1

26,51%

Czech Television 2

7,63%

Nova

44,49%

Prima

15,84%

Others

5,53%

Total

100,00%

c) Top 10 domestic programs of Czech Television:

Genre

Audience

TVR%

Share%

1. Welcoming Czech Olympic Medailist in Prague Current Affairs 54,4 79,0
2. Kolya Film 47,8 68,0
3. Czech Republic:Russia (hockey on Olympics) Sport 39,8 96,0
4. Events News 39,6 58,0
5. Cinderella Children/TV Film 38,7 60,0
6. Don't Hesitate to Shoot! Variety/Entertainment 38,5 39,6
7. Don't Hesitate to Shoot! Variety/Entertainment 38,3 67,0
8. Don't Hesitate to Shoot! Variety/Entertainment 36,8 68,0
9. Don't Hesitate to Shoot! Variety/Entertainment 36,7 64,0
10. I don't Dance with Politicians Variety 36,3 56,0

Czech Radio
CR - Cesky rozhlas
Vinohradska 12
CZ - 12099 Praha 2
Tel. +420 2 21551111
Fax +420 2 24222223
Internet www.cro.cz

Director General
Mr Vaclav Kasik
Programme Director
Mr Josef Havel
Technical Director
Mr Martin Zadrazil
Financial Director
Mrs Hana Skalova
Director of Radio Prague
(International Service of Czech Radio)
Mr Miroslav Krupicka
Head of International Relations Department
Mrs Jarmila Kopeckova
CEE contact persons:
Mrs Jarmila Kopeckova jkopecko@cro.cz
Mr Miroslav Krupicka mkrupick@cro.cz